Romania's Government

Bucharest Government

National Government: The government is led by the Prime Minister,
nominated by the President of Romania and confirmed by the Parliament.

The present Government is formed from 23 non politically affiliated professionals.

Prime Minister: Mr. Dacian Ciolos.

Government Departments (Minister):

Regional Development and Public Administration
(Ministerul Dezvoltarii Regionale si Administratiei Publice)

Finance / Treasury
(Ministerul Finantelor Publice)

Agriculture and Rural Development
(Ministerul Agriculturii si Dezvoltarii Rurale)

Foreign Affairs
(Ministerul Afacerilor Externe)

Internal Affairs
(Ministerul Afacerilor Interne)

National Defense
(Ministerul Apararii Nationale)

(Ministerul Justitiei)

(Ministerul Mediului, Apelor si Padurilor)

Economy, Commerce and S&M Enterprise
 (Ministerul Economiei, Comertului si Relatiilor cu Mediul de Afaceri)

(Ministerul Comunicatiilor si pentru Societatea Informationala)

(Ministerul Sanatatii)

Education and Scientific Research
(Ministerul Educatiei Nationale si Cercetarii Stiintifice)

Labor, Family and Social Protection
(Ministerul Muncii, Familiei, Protectiei Sociale si Persoanelor)

European Projects
(Ministerul Fondurilor Europene)

(Ministerul Transporturilor)

Culture ec
(Ministerul Culturii)

Youth and Sports
(Ministerul Tineretului si Sportului)